HRDC HRDC HRDC
HRDC
 

OUR STAFF TEAM

The HRDC staff team consists of eleven professionals with extensive experience in a wide variety of planning and development areas, including economic development, community development, housing, transportation, land use planning, recreation, natural resources, environmental protection, and business financing. Staff work on dozens of projects each year to help communities, cities, counties, school districts, townships, businesses and other customers address their most critical issues. Present staff of the HRDC include:

Aaron Chirpich

Aaron Chirpich
Development Director
achirpich@hrdc.org
218-333-6536

Aaron joined the HRDC staff in March 2007.  Aaron provides a variety of development assistance, focusing mainly on housing.  Aaron manages the Headwaters Housing Development Corporation (HHDC) and its activities.

Nikki Clancy

Nikki Clancy
Housing Support Specialist
nclancy@hrdc.org
218-333-6544

Nikki joined the HRDC in May 2010. Nikki provides homebuyer education and counseling services as well as manages the Hubbard HRA rental properties. Nikki also conducts payroll and various clerical work.

Tiffany Fettig

Tiffany Fettig
Business Loan Consultant
tfettig@hrdc.org
218-333-6534

Tiffany joined the HRDC as a consultant in early 2006.  Tiffany manages the Headwaters Regional Finance Corporation (HRFC) and its Revolving Loan Fund.

Tim Flathers

Tim Flathers
Executive Director
tflathers@hrdc.org

218-333-6532

Tim has been with the HRDC since 1983.  After serving as Community Development Planner/Director for thirty years, Tim became Executive Director on July 1 of this year. Tim will continue his involvement in housing and community development activities.

Marcus Grubbs

Marcus Grubbs
Development Specialist
mgrubbs@hrdc.org

218-333-6533

Marcus joined the HRDC staff in January 2012. He works on a variety of community development and planning activities. Marcus's professional passion is to help communities encourage long-term vitality.

Jackie Meixner

Jackie Meixner
Financial Analyst
jmeixner@hrdc.org
218-333-6530

Jackie has been with the HRDC since January 2006. Jackie packages loan financing for our home sales as well as markets and processes a number of additional loan pools we have available. Jackie also manages our external contracts and provides loan servicing for our various loan pools.

Josh Pearson

Josh Pearson
Development Specialist
jpearson@hrdc.org

218-333-6531

Josh joined the HRDC staff in February 2012. Josh provides a variety of assistance in transportation planning, community development, and active living programs. His interests include sustainable development and smart growth.

Andrew Roiger

Andrew Roiger
Accounting Support Specialist
aroiger@hrdc.org

218-333-6535

Andrew joined the HRDC in the fall of 2012. He is responsible for accounts payable and receivable, bookkeeping and clerical work. He also assists in funding reporting and fiscal year closing documents.

Mary Thompson

Mary Thompson
Operations Director
mthompson@hrdc.org
218-333-6537

Mary has been with the HRDC since 1992.  Mary is responsible for the administrative management of the HRDC, the Headwaters Housing Development Corporation (HHDC) and the Headwaters Regional Finance Corporation (HRFC) as well as the accounting, financial and grants management for all three entities.  Mary also assists in housing development and homebuyer education and counseling.

Kurt Wayne

Kurt Wayne
Development Specialist
kwayne@hrdc.org
218-333-6539

Kurt joined the HRDC in December of 2012. He has a background in many community planning topics, but his highest interests are developing complete transportation networks and improving community design.

Ryan Zemek

Ryan Zemek
Economic Development Director
rzemek@hrdc.org
218-333-6541

Ryan started working for the HRDC as an intern during the summer of 2008. Ryan began full-time status in September 2008. Ryan provides a range of development assistance, focusing most heavily on economic development.

 

top of page

HRDC
HRDC

Site by Go Ask Rob

 

Send us an email