development, economy, transportation, planning, natural resources

HRDC Staff

Tim Flathers

Tim Flathers

Executive Director

tflathers@hrdc.org

218-333-6532

Tim has been with the HRDC since 1983. Prior to becoming Executive Director in 2013, Tim served as Community Development Director for more than 20 years. Tim continues to be involved in housing and community/economic development activities in addition to his leadership responsibilities.


Mary Thompson

Mary Thompson

Operations Director

mthompson@hrdc.org

218-333-6537

Mary has been with the HRDC since 1992. She is responsible for the ensuring organizational effectiveness by providing leadership for the operational and financial functions, as well as partnering with the Executive Director to develop and implement the organizational strategies, policies and practices. Mary also provides the lead staff services to the Beltrami County HRA and the Headwaters Housing Development Corporation. 

Naomi Carlson

Intern

ncarlson@hrdc.org

218-333-6545

Naomi joined the HRDC as an Intern in May 2016. She assists with transportation activities, specifically the Health Impact Assessment taking place within the City of Bemidji. 

Nikki Clancy

Nikki Clancy

Housing Support Specialist

nclancy@hrdc.org

218-333-6544

Nikki joined the HRDC in May 2010. She provides homebuyer education and counseling services as well as manages rental properties owned by the Hubbard County HRA. Nikki also conducts payroll and various clerical duties.


Hunter Edberg

Planning Technician

hedberg@hrdc.org

218-333-6543

Hunter joined the HRDC as an intern in 2015 and returned in March 2016 after his graduation from Bemidji State University. His focus is primarily on energy planning as well as assisting in community development activities.

 

Tiffany Fettig

Tiffany Fettig

Business Loan Consultant

tfettig@hrdc.org

218-333-6534 or 218-760-0854

Tiffany joined the HRDC as a consultant in early 2006. Tiffany manages the Headwaters Regional Finance Corporation (HRFC) and its Revolving Loan Fund. She also manages several additional loan funds on behalf of local customers.

Megan FitzGerald

Megan FitzGerald

Development Specialist

mfitzgerald@hrdc.org

218-333-6533

Megan joined the HRDC in November 2014. She primarily focuses on Community Development and Natural Resource Planning and well as assisting with Transportation Planning activities. Megan also provides the lead staff services for the Northwest Regional Emergency Communications Board.

 

Sarah Linda

Loan Portfolio Specialist

slinda@hrdc.org

218-333-6536 or 218-214-2848

Sarah joined the HRDC in December of 2015. She primarily focuses her time on managing the loan portfolio for the Headwaters Regional Finance Corporation. 

 

Jackie Meixner

Jackie Meixner

Housing Director

jmeixner@hrdc.org

218-333-6530

Jackie has been with the HRDC since 2006. Jackie primarily focuses her time on marketing and processing applications for our owner-occupied rehabilitation programs. She provides loan servicing for a number of additional loan pools and also packages loan financing for our home sales. Jackie is also the lead staff for the Hubbard County HRA. 

Ashley Shongo

Ashley Shongo

Administrative Support Specialist

ashongo@hrdc.org

218-333-6542

Ashley joined the HRDC in May 2014. She focuses her time on receptionist and secretarial work as well as assisting with contract management and marketing.

 

Ryan Zemek

Ryan Zemek

Economic Development Director

rzemek@hrdc.org

218-333-6541

Ryan has been with HRDC since 2008. Ryan primarily focuses his time on economic development projects, but also provides development assistance within various functional areas including leadership development, natural resources, community development, and transportation planning.

Copyright © 2016 Headwaters Regional Development Commission. All rights reserved.